Institute of Plant Breeding and Biotechnology (IPBB) - Faculty



Prof. Dr. Asif Ali -T.I.
Professor

Qualification: PhD (Molecular Genetics and Stress Breeding )
Expertise: Molecular Genetics and Stress Breeding
Publications: 170
Email: vc@mnsuam.edu.pk






Muhammad Hammad Nadeem Tahir
Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Plant Breeding & Genetics)
Expertise:
Publications: 83
Email: hammad.nadeem@mnsuam.edu.pk






Dr. Muhammad Asaf Khan
Associate Professor

Qualification: Biotechnology (Cellfactory-Plants, Cell Biology, Plant Molecular Biology,Genome Structure and Genome Analysis )
Expertise: BIOTECHNOLOGY/MOLECULAR BIOLOGY
Publications: 28
Email: muhammad.asaf@mnsuam.edu.pk






Ummara Waheed
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Biotechnology)
Expertise: Genetic transformation of Crops, In vitro studies in differnt crops
Publications: 26
Email: ummara.waheed@mnsuam.edu.pk






Dr. Zulqurnain Khan
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Biotechnology)
Expertise:
Publications: 25
Email: zulqurnain.khan@mnsuam.edu.pk






Muhammad Abu Bakar Saddique
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Plant Breeding and Genetics)
Expertise:
Publications: 26
Email: abubakarpbg@yahoo.com






Akash Fatima
Assistant Professor

Qualification: Doctor of Agriculture (Crop Genetics and Breeding)
Expertise:
Publications: 7
Email: akash.fatima@mnsuam.edu.pk






Shoaib Ur Rehman
Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Crop Genetics and Breeding)
Expertise: Wheat Genomics
Publications: 28
Email: shoaib.rehman@mnsuam.edu.pk






Dr. Muhammad Amir Bakhtavar
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Crop Physiology)
Expertise: Seed Physiology, Seed Storage, Seed Enhancements
Publications: 25
Email: amir.bakhtavar@mnsuam.edu.pk






Dr. Shahid Iqbal
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Crop Physiology)
Expertise: Crop Diversification, Abiotic Plant Stress Physiology
Publications: 29
Email: shahid.iqbal@mnsuam.edu.pk






Dr. M. Asif Shehzad
Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Agriculture)
Expertise: Agronomy
Publications: 71
Email: asif.shehzad@mnsuam.edu.pk






Babar Farid
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. (Hons.) (Agriculture)
Expertise: Plant Breeding & Genetics
Publications: 9
Email: babar.farid@mnsuam.edu.pk






Furqan Ahmad
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. (Hons.) Major PBG (PBG)
Expertise:
Publications: 23
Email: furqan.ahmad@mnsuam.edu.pk






Muhammad Ali Sher
Lecturer

Qualification: PhD (Plant Breeding )
Expertise: Gene mapping for drought stress in wheat
Publications: 18
Email: ali.sher@mnsuam.edu.pk






Mahmood Alam Khan
Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc(Hons) (Agronomy)
Expertise: Agronomy
Publications: 39
Email: mahmood.alam@mnsuam.edu.pk






Plosha Khanum
Lecturer

Qualification: MSC(Hons.) Agriculture (PBG)
Expertise: PBG
Publications: 18
Email: plosha.khanum@mnsuam.edu.pk






Saima Rashid
Lecturer

Qualification: Master of Philosophy (Botany)
Expertise:
Publications: 3
Email: saimarasheed890@gmail.com






Madiha Gohar
Lecturer

Qualification: Master of Science (Biotechnology)
Expertise:
Publications: 4
Email: madiha.gohar@mnsuam.edu.pk






Sehrish Ijaz
Lecturer

Qualification: PH.D (Biotechnology)
Expertise:
Publications: 13
Email: sehrish.ijaz@mnsuam.edu.pk






Umar Akram
Assistant Professor

Qualification:
Expertise:
Publications: 0
Email: umar.akram@mnsuam.edu.pk