Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences

Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences (FVAS) was initiated during the year 2019 and struggling to earn repute of excellence with intellect and future foresight. Faculty has highly qualified and outstanding staff having vast teaching and research experience in the various domains of Life Sciences. Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences comprises on following 8departments. 

  1. Department of Anatomy 
  2. Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
  3. Department of Biochemistry and Biotechnology  
  4. Department of Pathobiology
  5. Department of Animal Feed and Production
  6. Department of Poultry Science
  7. Department of Zoology, Wildlife and Fisheries
  8. Department of Clinical Sciences

Para-Veterinary School (PVS) has also been established at Jalal PurPirwala Research Farm under the umbrella of FVAS during the year 2021.

Programs being offered at Main Campus

Following Undergraduate and Postgraduate degree programs are being offered at Main Campus.

Undergraduate Programs

  1. BSc (Hons) Poultry Sciences (4 years)
  2. BSc (Hons) Animal Sciences (4 years)
  3. BS Zoology (4 years) 
  4. BS Microbiology (4 years) 
  5. BS Biochemistry(4 years)
  6. BS Medical Laboratory Technology (4 years)
  7. BS Public Health (4 years)

Postgraduate Programs

  1. MS Public Health 
  2. MS Poultry Science
  3. MS Zoology
  4. MS Fisheries and Aquaculture

Diploma Program 

Livestock Assistant Diploma (2 years) 

In addition to this faculty is also involved in teaching of introductory compulsory courses toBSc (Hons) Agriculture and BBA Agribusiness degree programs.

Programs being offered at Para-Veterinary School, JalapurPirwala Campus

  1. BS Zoology (4 years) 
  2. Livestock Assistant Diploma (2 years)